Torn apart from the inside out
My soul a tattered mess
When will solace grant me peace?
When will my pain rest?

You’ve taken from me all I have
and all I have to give
You’ve left me here a complete wreck
with little reason to live

But strive on through all the pain
I must endure it all
Forbidden from granting you delight
You will not see me fall

Your barbs may pierce my mortal flesh
You may tear me limb from limb
My heart may be thrashed and torn apart
Things for me may be looking grim

I must strive on to see the light
Happiness can be in reach
If only I could find just one true love
To heal me she can teach

To heal my soul and rise above
All the pain of my distress
I need a love to call my own
A want I desire to profess

To love and need and care for me
To show me the true way
And I will double it back to her
Each and every day

So search I must for this true love
The cure to your vile hate
And rise above all the afflictions
I search for my true mate